Month: January 2014

  • Winters

    I always hate winters. They make me feel so agonized by the things going on in my life despite nothing really being wrong. But I always tend to focus around this time of year on the things that I do not have, but dearly want.

    I tend to create problems in winter, or maybe it's just year round and I tend to notice it more this time of year after all of the holidays.

    I really want to quit my job and do something else, but I don't know what it is I want to do or where to go.

    I have a business that is doing relatively well, however I cannot begin to imagine what the future holds. I've sort of lost faith in my work and motivation to stay where it is that I am. I feel like I need to change jobs because I really dislike the people that I work around, but I have a close friend that keeps urging me to stay despite my discontent.

    I'm honestly not sure, all I know is that I'm not happy with my current situation and it is slowly driving me insane. I keep telling myself that today will be an improvement, pushing myself to get up every morning and go to work instead of calling in sick, but what's the point? Really?

    The longer I stay at this job, the harder it is going to be for me to move onto another one. I feel like I am wasting my youth and energy on a group that is sucking the life out of me. Why on earth am I doing this to myself?